How do I edit an existing Workflow message?

In this article, we will walk through the steps to edit a message that is already in your workflow.


Step By Step Instructions

  1. Go to the "Workflows" page and click on the workflow you'd like to modify.

    Select_workflow.jpg
  2. Hover over the Send Message action for the message you'd like to edit and click the pencil icon.

    Edit_Message-2.jpg
  3. Now that you are in the message editor, make any changes or edits desired. Be sure to click "Save & Exit” after making your changes.

  4. After saving your message, click the “Publish Changes” button in the top right of the Workflow to publish the changes to your workflow.

    image-20260626-174914.png

Congratulations! You have updated a message in your workflow. Subscribers who haven't yet reached this message in the sequence will receive the updated version, regardless of when they were enrolled in the workflow. Subscribers who already received the original version of this message before you published your changes will not receive it again.